Winter Market

Part of Winter

Eat, drink and be merry beside the River Thames at our Winter Market. We’ve got more sparkle than an explosion in a tinsel factory, with seasonal goodies, twinkling lights and warming drinks.

Traders from around the world offer an array of handmade gifts and delicious street food from our wooden chalets. Each trader brings their own spin to the feast, with stalls offering Asian, Indian and Greek cuisines, traditional winter favourites like raclette and bratwurst, and sweet treats.

Alongside the market, you can find festive drinks and mouthwatering food at our seasonal pop-ups.

Applebee’s return with a winter version of their pop-up restaurant, serving Cornish flavours to central London: piping hot fish and chips, freshly shucked oysters, champagne and beers and cocktails on tap.

Bar Under the Bridge is an alpine-style lodge, featuring heated chalet booths, fleece rugs, board games and ping pong tables. Their menu includes the renowned Baggio Burger, served alongside mulled wine, hot cider and craft beer, as well as seasonal cocktails.

The Circus Bar is back, pitching up in front of Royal Festival Hall. Get comfortable next to the fire pits with fresh-cooked street food from the open-plan kitchen, or take your drinks through to the secret cinema to nestle down in a bean bag and enjoy a holiday classic.

We’re also welcoming back Jimmy’s Lodge next to Waterloo Bridge – come down and string out an evening over traditional alpine fondue, venison hot dogs or aspen fries, or host your party at one of our private igloos overlooking the River Thames and the lights of London.

Our regular food market is also open Friday – Sunday in Southbank Centre Square, Belvedere Road.

Dates & times

8 Nov 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
Approximate run time: 720 mins
Run times may vary, find out more
><
  • November 2019

    • Fri 8 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sat 9 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sun 10 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Mon 11 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Tue 12 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Wed 13 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Thu 14 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Fri 15 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sat 16 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sun 17 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Mon 18 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Tue 19 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Wed 20 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Thu 21 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Fri 22 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sat 23 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sun 24 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Mon 25 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Tue 26 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Wed 27 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Thu 28 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Fri 29 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sat 30 November 2019
      • 11:00 am
  • December 2019

    • Sun 1 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Mon 2 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Tue 3 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Wed 4 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Thu 5 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Fri 6 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sat 7 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sun 8 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Mon 9 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Tue 10 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Wed 11 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Thu 12 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Fri 13 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sat 14 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sun 15 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Mon 16 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Tue 17 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Wed 18 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Thu 19 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Fri 20 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sat 21 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sun 22 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Mon 23 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Tue 24 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Thu 26 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Fri 27 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sat 28 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Sun 29 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Mon 30 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
    • Tue 31 December 2019
      • 11:00 am
  • January 2020

    • Thu 2 January 2020
      • 11:00 am
    • Fri 3 January 2020
      • 11:00 am
    • Sat 4 January 2020
      • 11:00 am
    • Sun 5 January 2020
      • 11:00 am

where

Outdoor spaces
Queen's Walk, under Hungerford Bridge

Pricing

Free