classical music

Mozart's Keys

Part of Classical Season 2020/21

The Mozartists perform minor-key Mozart masterpieces with conductor Ian Page, fortepianist Ronald Brautigam and soprano Samantha Clarke.

The tragic, passionate C minor piano concerto is followed by heartfelt arias in G minor.

The concert concludes with the moodily beautiful Symphony No.40, one of Mozart’s most admired musical achievements.

Ronald Brautigam has won many awards for his recordings of Haydn and Mozart’s complete works for keyboard and his ongoing Beethoven cycle.

Ian Page is the founder and artistic director of Classical Opera and The Mozartists. He has been hailed as one of the leading Mozart interpreters of his generation.

The young Australian soprano Samantha Clarke has won multiple awards and competitions.

Brautigam is an absolutely instinctive Mozartian, with fleet fingerwork to match any, and with melodic playing of consummate beauty.
Tempos, balance and phrasing all convey the impression we are in the company of that rare beast, an instinctive Mozartian.


The Mozartists
Ian Page conductor
Ronald Brautigam fortepiano
Samantha Clarke soprano


Mozart: Piano Concerto No.24 in C minor, K.491; Padre, germani, addio from Idomeneo; Se il rigor d'ingrata sorte from Mitridate, re di Ponto
Mozart: Ach, ich fühl's from The Magic Flute; Tiger! wetze nur die Klauen from Zaide; Symphony No.40 in G minor

Dates & times

22 Mar 2021
Approximate run time: 110 mins
Run times may vary, find out more


Queen Elizabeth Hall


£15 - £45
Booking fee: £3.50 (Members £0.00)
£15, £25, £35, £45


25% off (limited availability)
Find out more about our Concessions policy

need to know

Southbank Centre takes a strong view on secondary ticketing. We require the lead booker to attend (photo ID may be requested). Tickets can only be resold by Southbank Centre or one of its authorised agents.