Exhibition

Every 27 September

Part of Heritage & Archive

Previously unseen archives selected from a single date across the decades showcase the workings behind the UK’s largest arts centre.

Every day since 3 May 1951, we have made plans, booked artists, put on performances and created unforgettable experiences for audiences at Southbank Centre. And we have kept a record of every one of those days.

There is nothing out of the ordinary about 27 September, but our records of this date document the intricate planning process that goes into each and every event – which becomes a shared memory following its moment of exposure with an audience.

This Archive Studio display reveals the scale and variety of our past performance programme, using a wealth of information from our stored collections.

Produced by Southbank Centre Archive and LYN Atelier

Dates & times

15 Sep 2018 - 13 Jun 2019
><
  • March 2019

    • Tue 19 March 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Wed 20 March 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Thu 21 March 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Fri 22 March 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sat 23 March 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sun 24 March 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Mon 25 March 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Tue 26 March 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Wed 27 March 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Thu 28 March 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Fri 29 March 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sat 30 March 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sun 31 March 2019
      • from 10:00 am
  • April 2019

    • Mon 1 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Tue 2 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Wed 3 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Thu 4 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Fri 5 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sat 6 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sun 7 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Mon 8 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Tue 9 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Wed 10 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Thu 11 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Fri 12 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sat 13 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sun 14 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Mon 15 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Tue 16 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Wed 17 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Thu 18 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Fri 19 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sat 20 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sun 21 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Mon 22 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Tue 23 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Wed 24 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Thu 25 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Fri 26 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sat 27 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sun 28 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Mon 29 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Tue 30 April 2019
      • from 10:00 am
  • May 2019

    • Wed 1 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Thu 2 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Fri 3 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sat 4 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sun 5 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Mon 6 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Tue 7 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Wed 8 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Thu 9 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Fri 10 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sat 11 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sun 12 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Mon 13 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Tue 14 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Wed 15 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Thu 16 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Fri 17 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sat 18 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sun 19 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Mon 20 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Tue 21 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Wed 22 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Thu 23 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Fri 24 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sat 25 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sun 26 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Mon 27 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Tue 28 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Wed 29 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Thu 30 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Fri 31 May 2019
      • from 10:00 am
  • June 2019

    • Sat 1 June 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sun 2 June 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Mon 3 June 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Tue 4 June 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Wed 5 June 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Thu 6 June 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Fri 7 June 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sat 8 June 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Sun 9 June 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Mon 10 June 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Tue 11 June 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Wed 12 June 2019
      • from 10:00 am
    • Thu 13 June 2019
      • from 10:00 am

where

Royal Festival Hall
Archive Studio, Level 2

Pricing

Free