classical music
contemporary classical

Radio Rewrite: Greenwood, Glass & Reich

Part of Classical Season 2019/20

Rob Ames and City of London Sinfonia explore the blurred lines between classical and popular culture in their Worlds Colliding series.

In this transatlantic evening, we begin in New York with Philip Glass and Steve Reich, and journey back and forth between the UK and United States with music by Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood, The National’s Bryce Dessner and Mica Levi.

Ames curates and directs this first Worlds Colliding concert.


City of London Sinfonia
Robert Ames conductor
Bishi Bhattacharya tanpura


Programme includes: -
Steve Reich: Radio Rewrite
Philip Glass: Echorus
Mica Levi: Love
Bryce Dessner: Rafael
Jonny Greenwood: Water

Dates & times

This event has passed.


Queen Elizabeth Hall


£10 - £30
Booking fee: £3.50 (Members £0.00)
£10, £20, £30


25% off (limited availability)
Find out more about our Concessions policy