classical music
classical music

Nicola Benedetti with National Children's Orchestras of Great Britain

Part of Classical Season 2018/19

NCO has been delighting audiences since 1978 and in this festive event the young musicians are joined by acclaimed soloist Nicola Benedetti to perform Prokofiev's Violin Concerto No.2.

The concert also features works by Shostakovich, Tchaikovsky, Britten and Debussy, performed by some of Great Britain's brightest young stars.


National Children's Orchestras of Great Britain Main Orchestra
Jonathan Bloxham conductor
Howard Williams conductor
Nicola Benedetti violin


Shostakovich: Festive Overture
Tchaikovsky: 3 Movements from The Nutcracker arr. Tim Jackson for brass
Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No.2 in G minor, Op.63
Britten: Dawn; Storm from 4 Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes
Debussy: La mer

Dates & times

This event has passed.


Queen Elizabeth Hall


£20 - £30.50
Booking fee: £3.00 (Members £0.00)
£20, £24, £30.50


25% off (limited availability) £5 for under-16's
Find out more about our Concessions policy